Skip to content

Joseph Badal, Author of ‘The Nostradamus Secret,’ One Of ‘50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading’

January 15, 2012

[Cedar Crest, NM, 2012] — Joseph Badal, author of “The Nostradamus Secret,” has been named one of the “50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading.”  His honors came as a result of his appearance on The Authors Show. Mr. Badal was chosen from a field of hundreds of authors through a public voting process. “The Nostradamus Secret,” a historical thriller, builds on Nostradamus’ lost 58 quatrains.

“I was thrilled to be included in The Authors Show’s  ‘50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading,’ ”  Mr. Badal said. “This recognition is an affirmation of my writing and further encourages my commitment to the art.”

This latest historical thriller in the Bob Danforth series builds on Nostradamus’ ‘lost’ 58 quatrains and segues to present day. These lost quatrains have surfaced in the hands of a wealthy Iranian megalomaniac who believes his rise to world power was prophesied by Nostradamus. But he sees the United States as the principal obstacle to the achievement of his goals. The first step he takes is to attempt to destabilize the United States through a vicious series of terrorist attacks and assassinations. The novel offers an action-packed story loaded with intrigue, fascinating characters and geopolitical machinations that put the reader on the front line of present-day international conflict. Readers are transported from a 16th-century French monastery to the CIA, to crime scenes, to the Situation Room at the White House and to Middle Eastern battlefields.

In his review of “The Nostradamus Secret,” the late New York Times best-selling author Tony Hillerman said, “The Nostradamus Secret is an amazingly intricate tale of international intrigue, political deception and terrorism. Joe Badal delivers a gripping, fast-paced story that carries the reader on a wild ride and, once again, weaves a fascinating historical context into the fabric of this contemporary thriller. A must-read for fans of Ludlum and Clancy. ”

Mr. Badal is available for media interviews and can be reached using the information below.  “The Nostradamus Secret” is available at Amazon.com and wherever books are sold. A Kindle version is available.

Mr. Badal has worked for 38 years in the banking and financial services industries. He is currently President of Joseph Badal & Associates, Inc., a consulting firm.

Prior to his finance career, Mr. Badal served as a commissioned officer in the U.S. Army in critical, highly classified positions in the U.S. and overseas, including tours of duty in Greece and Vietnam. He earned numerous military decorations.

He holds undergraduate and graduate degrees in International Finance and Business Administration and is multilingual.

Mr. Badal has had four suspense novels published: ‘The Pythagorean Solution,’ ‘Terror Cell,’ and ‘The Nostradamus Secret.’  His fourth novel, ‘Evil Deeds,’ was released just recently. He also writes this blog, Everyday Heroes.

He has written dozens of articles that have been published in various business and trade journals, and is a frequent speaker at business and writers events.

Click for more information on The Pythagorean Solution, Terror CellThe Nostradamus Secret and Evil Deeds.

Contact Joseph Badal:

josephbadalbooks.com

badalbooks@gmail.com

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: