Skip to content

Everyday Heroes: WE ARE AMERICANS

January 1, 2014

I write today about my people. Not just the ancestors who placed their stamps on me, or the friends who have helped make me who I am. My people are not just those who bear my surname. My people are all the Americans who came before me and who live in this great land today.

The attached video talks about Americans, about the role freedom plays in our history and in our national psyche. It reminds us of the courage my people have always shown in the face of any challenge, any enemy. It reminds us that, no matter the obstacle, Americans will fight to preserve that freedom.

This is a potent message that we must never forget. Here we are on the first day of a new year, with many obstacles in front of us: economic malaise, concerns about the nation’s direction, terrorists who want to destroy our way of life, crime on our streets, low confidence in our leaders, diminishing gentility, etc. But one problem we cannot have is the lessening of the American Spirit.

I am an American. Each of you is my fellow American. Together we can overcome any obstacle. Each of us can be an Everyday Hero. Together we can be the greatest clan of Everyday Heroes the world has ever seen. I believe in you as long as you believe in America. You are my people.

.

.
.
Joseph Badal is the author of six thrillers, including “The Pythagorean Solution,” ” Shell Game,” “Evil Deeds,” “Terror Cell,” “The Nostradamus Secret,” and “The Lone Wolf Agenda.” “The Lone Wolf Agenda” was the winner in the Fiction-Mystery/Thriller category of the New Mexico/Arizona Book Awards in 2013. He has been recognized as one of the 50 Best Authors You Should Be Reading.

His seventh thriller, “Ultimate Betrayal,” will be released in Spring 2014.

JoeBadalphoto

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2014 6:54 am

    We the people have formed a perfect union. We the people are the only ones who can preserve it. That mission begins and ends with the simple, yet profound proclamation; “We are Americans.”

    Thanks Joe for reminding all of us in such a heartfelt way. Hero on.

Leave a Reply

