Skip to content

Everyday Heroes: GAS STATION COUPLE

February 1, 2014

For those who have followed my EVERYDAY HERO blogs, you know that I have featured people, animals, and organizations that have led by example, sacrificed for others, stood for right over wrong, and exhibited courageous behavior regardless of the odds against them. But this month I couldn’t help but strike off on a tangent. In so doing, I have expanded my definition of EVERYDAY HERO: An EVERYDAY HERO can bring joy to others.

The young couple in video at the link below absolutely made my day. They brought joy, laughter, and entertainment to me. I am confident they will do the same for you.

These young people demonstrated the pleasure that music and love of life can provide, and unabashedly shared their love of life with the world. I find myself smiling every time I think about the video and wishing I could know this man and woman. Anyone who can do what they did and take such pleasure in doing so is worth knowing.  I hope you find this as enjoyable as I did, and encourage you to pass it on to everyone you think needs a little happiness in their lives. That will make you an EVERYDAY HERO.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=640013122679074

Joseph Badal is the author of six thrillers, including “The Pythagorean Solution,” ” Shell Game,” “Evil Deeds,” “Terror Cell,” “The Nostradamus Secret,” and “The Lone Wolf Agenda.” “The Lone Wolf Agenda” was the winner in the Fiction-Mystery/Thriller category of the New Mexico/Arizona Book Awards in 2013. He has been recognized as one of the 50 Best Authors You Should Be Reading.

His seventh thriller, “Ultimate Betrayal,” will be released on April 22, 2014.

JoeBadalphoto

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 6, 2014 3:26 pm

    Thanks, I needed that!

Leave a Reply

